2016 – The Year of Meg

Wildflower

A good friend of mine today reminded me it has been some time since I wrote on my blog.  And it’s true – as often happens life has gotten in the way.

She issued me with a challenge to write one blog post per week for the year – a challenge which I am accepting with excitement.

To be honest I don’t know yet what I will write about for future posts.

A lot has happened since in recent years for me.  And I hate to say that a lot of it has worn me down.  I always valued that no matter what happened I still had my excitement at life, my optimism, my “sparkle”.

But it has dimmed somewhat in recent years.  Numerous relationship failures (each worse than the last) has dulled my shine.

However I am determined to turn that around.

I honestly believe that 2016 is going to be a great year.  And mostly because I am determined to make it so.

This year my focus is to make it MY best year.  To focus on the friends and people that I hold dearest.  To conserve my energy to building those relationships, and to let those that are toxic end peacefully.  I am going to focus on what makes me happy, and what I am grateful for.  And rebuild my inner peace.

This will be The Year of Meg ♥

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

5 responses to “2016 – The Year of Meg

  1. chelharris

    Hi Meg this is the first time I have wrote to you . I love the challenge please stick to it I’ll be rooting for you . I want to start my own blog desperately . One very kind blogger gave me all the info on how to do it but my feet are still in mud . Do you have any advice look so forward to hearing fom you
    Cherryx

  2. I think this is fantastic, please continue as I love to read what you have to write 🙂

  3. Wishing you joy and success in this.

Leave a Reply

