Abandoned kitty

Wow, I’ve just realised how long it’s been since I posted!

I will do a catch up post soon, but first I had to share this incredible miracle that has come into my life ♥

2 days ago I found an abandoned kitten in my backyard.  

It wasn’t a complete surprise – I’d been feeding a number of stray cats for the past couple of months, and I knew that at least 2 of them were pregnant.  For whatever reason (maybe fate) they left one of the kitties in my backyard.

Words can’t describe how much I love this little cat.

She’s approximately 2 weeks old, and has required around the clock care.  2 hourly feeds, toileting, even burping!

And it’s truly been the most incredible experience.  I’m beyond grateful that I got to experience this – each moment with her is a miracle ♥

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

I’m amazed by how much my heart has opened even wider in the 2 days I have had her.  

And I’m thrilled to report that she is thriving :D.  She’s feeding really well, and the vet said she’s in exceptionally good health (thanks to the food I’ve been giving the strays).

All is perfect in my little world 🙂 ♥

Much love,

Meg

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

8 responses to “Abandoned kitty

  1. How sweet that little kitty looks and how lucky she is to have found you! You didn’t tell us her name? If you haven’t thought of one yet I’d suggest ‘Faith’ as I’m sure her mother chose you for a reason 🙂

  2. Goddess bless you Meg for taking care of those who cannot care for themselves. 🙂

  3. Oh – how sweet. I bet momma’ knew you would take good care of her baby. 🙂

  4. Well mannered mother seems to have left a thank you gift

Leave a Reply

