Chocolate, crystals and gratitude

Hi lovely friends 🙂

Today’s post is dedicated to an AWESOME day out that my little boy and I had today.

We went to a local place in Brisbane called “Southbank”.  It’s in the middle of a city, and it has a man-made beach and lagoon, as well as fabulous eateries and shops.

We are grateful for:

♥  The bus ride in.  The ticket machine wasn’t working, so we got our ride for free :D.  This saved us more than $10.  We also got to have a lovely relaxed ride in – both listening to our iPod’s.

Image

♥  Wandering around the markets where we found a stall selling chocolate filled banana’s :D.  I must admit banana’s aren’t my favourite fruit, but they certainly looked pretty good!  And it was so interesting to see how they made them – drilling out the centre and inserted melted chocolate.

Image

♥  Followed by morning tea at Max Brenner’s chocolate bar.  Oh my goodness – this place is heaven on earth!!  I had a cup of tea, my little man had a hot chocolate, and a “chocolate lick”, which is basically a little pot of melted chocolate.  It was soooo good!!

Image
Chocolate lick
Image
Hot chocolate

Image

Image

♥  Watching the people in the lagoon do water aerobics.  It looked like so much fun!

♥  Watching my little man swimming and having heaps of fun.  And making new friends.  It was just so lovely and relaxing.  And I thought often how very blessed we are to have this wonderful place in the middle of the city.  And it’s completely free!

♥  The fabulous street performer we watched.  My son is usually a very serious boy, and he was entranced watching this performer.  Well actually equal parts entranced and terrified!  The performer was juggling fire, and knives, and my son was highly concerned!  All was good though 😀

Image

♥  The wonderful crystals I picked up today.  It was such an interesting experience.  I was immediately drawn to a carving of a dolphin in amethyst.  Amethyst is actually my birth stone, as well as being a very spiritual stone.  I picked it up, intending to hold it while I thought about it, however it grew very warm in my hand, and I knew I had to have it.  It’s just exquisite, and I’m so glad that I got it!

♥  And I am mostly grateful for the whole experience of being outdoors, in the sunshine, with lots of other people, enjoying life and our community.

Blessings,
Meg

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

9 responses to “Chocolate, crystals and gratitude

  1. Debyl1

    Happy to read you and your lovely little man had a great day out together.
    We used to take our girl there when she was little.Always had a full fun day..Sometimes we would go to the museum aswell.She loved looking at everything!
    Days like that create wonderful memories.x

    • Thank you so much Deby! That sounds like lovely memories for you to cherish also. It really was a wonderful day – I just wish we had done it sooner! But I know that it will become a regular outing for us xo

  2. Sounds like an outstanding day Meg!! Looks like you had a great time.

  3. What a great day! Love his chocolate face 🙂

  4. It sounds like you two had a very good time and made lots of memories

  5. Chocolate filled bananas? How did I not know such a thing existed?

Leave a Reply

