Snails and badly bitten fingernails

Okay, I’ve tried to keep my quirky side somewhat hidden, but what the heck :p

I love all living things – furry things, meowy things, webbed things. ย And lately – snails ๐Ÿ™‚

I just find them fascinating – they are so majestic, and move with such slow elegance, and purpose.

We’ve had so much rain here lately, that snails are in abundance – particularly the large ones.ย 

Here is one I was talking to this morning:

(and please excuse my badly bitten fingernails…)

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

Image

ย 

And thank you to Jonathan Hilton for inspiring me to take photos today ๐Ÿ™‚

Meg

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

8 responses to “Snails and badly bitten fingernails

  1. We enjoy your quirky side, it adds the you factor to your posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Haha… this is one post I went through ‘sloooowly’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I embrace quirky! Cute lil’ slimy snail ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Debyl1

    I love snails of the underwater kind.
    We have 5 large ones in with our goldfish in a big fishtank in our lounge room.You would love watching them through the glass as you can see their mouth opening and shutting and can see their underneath as they move along the glass walls.
    They are amazing and we often find ourselves watching them instead of the tv.

    • That sounds wonderful!!!! I would love to watch that – it sounds so captivating. I used to have fish, and a catfish, and always wanted snails for my aquarium.

      Thank you for sharing that! ๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

