Know that you are loved

A dear friend and I were talking today.  We’ve both been through some very hard times – her more so than me.

We’ve both hit rock bottom, and we are both still here – filled with love and kindness and hope.

Having been through this has changed me.  And the one thing I would like to say – to everyone that is in pain or suffering – is that you are loved.

Even by people that you don’t know.

People like me who sit on our meditation cushions, and send love and warmth to you.  Who want to ease your suffering, and want you to find comfort.

There are so many others who send love, and light and kindness into the world.

You are never alone.

When the road seems too long
When darkness sets in
When everything turns out wrong
And you can’t find a friend
Remember ~ you are loved

When smiles are hard to come by
And you’re feeling down
When you spread your wings to fly
And can’t get off the ground
Remember ~ you are loved.

When time runs out before you’re through
And it’s over before you begin
When little things get to you
And you just can’t win
Remember ~ you are loved.

When your loved ones are far away
And you are on your own
When you don’t know what to say
When you’re afraid of being alone
Remember ~ you are loved.

When your sadness comes to an end
And everything is going right
May you think of your family and friends
And keep their love in sight
A thank-you for being loved.

May you see the love around you
In everything you do
And when troubles seem to surround you
May all the love shine through
You are blessed ~ you are loved.

By Roger Pinches

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

10 responses to “Know that you are loved

  1. there is so much love to give and share, i wish everyone could find one moment in each day to pay it forward

  2. That’s so true Terry!! And even those who are really struggling, and not capable of sharing love, I wish they could feel the love we are sending to them.

  3. Thank you so much for this post Meg. No one should feel alone as long as there are loving people in this world. Day after day, i am realizing that love is everywhere, in everyone. It was always there, but I just wasn’t able to feel it. Thank you for being so loving 🙂

  4. Thank you for this post. It is perhaps the most important subject.
    James

  5. Thank you, these few simple words have made a profound shift in my heart.
    As a very young child, I was told by my traumatised mother *nobody will ever love you* & I believed her.
    & I’ve just yesterday recognused that the reason I am so felled by primal grief when my relationships end (as my 5yr partnership did a month ago), is because it brings up Buddha’s *second arrow* of suffering for me, & I FEEL my mothers words coming true 😦
    & yet I am myself one of the millions of ppl who daily practise loving-kindness (Green Tara), clarity (Manjushri) & healing (Medicine Buddha) visualisations, & literally send love to ppl who are ALONE & feeling bereft.
    & I’d NEVER twigged, that I too am one the ppl *being loved* by STRANGERS, ACROSS THE WORLD!
    What a healing force this has been for me, I hope I will never forget to let this feeling in 🙂
    Again, thank you, I hope u know how much it means to me 🙂 xm

    • You have really touched my heart with your message – thank you! Please know that I mean what I wrote so fully – and I will specifically keep you in my thoughts and meditations from now on. I hope that you do feel the love that is being sent your way. You have suffered so much, and so cruelly. But there are people like me who genuinely care deeply about you, and want you to be happy and feel comfort. Sending huge warm wishes your way xoxo ♥

Leave a Reply

