The kindness boomerang

Today I experienced the most beautiful act of kindness.  I’m still so humbled and touched by the experience…

It started with the theft of my son’s scooter.  He had left it sitting out the front of our house, and when he went back out today he discovered it was gone.

The temptation was too much for someone walking past.

Obviously it was disappointing – for both of us.  My son uses the scooter everyday.  Since I wrapped my car around a tree earlier this year, we have been without a car.  So the scooter was used everyday going to and from school.

And with his Aspergers Syndrome (and related issues) it was difficult for him to comprehend what had happened to it.

Well we got on with our day.  We baked a cake for a friend, and took it around to her this afternoon.  

While we visited her daughter went out to run and errand, and when she returned, she’d bought my son a brand new scooter.

Words can’t even express our gratitude for this unexpected act of kindness.  It meant the world to both he and I.

And it has strengthened my resolve to continue spreading kindness and love in the world.  I know first-hand what a difference it makes. ♥

 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

9 responses to “The kindness boomerang

  1. Janine

    So beautiful and well deserved. 🙂

  2. Meg,

    Such a beautiful story. Reminds me that an act of kindness can never be a mistake, ever.

    Tom

  3. that just gave me goosebumps!! i love stories that have happy endings such as yours……god bless!!

  4. What an amazingly beautiful act of kindness. Thanks for sharing!!

  5. Yay! 3 cheers for kindness 🙂 Wouldn’t we all be so much happier if everyday we did something unexpected for someone else – imagine how the happiness would spread!

Leave a Reply

