Everyday Wisdom #63

As I go through all kinds of feelings and experiences in my journey through life — delight, surprise, chagrin, dismay — I hold this question as a guiding light: “What do I really need right now to be happy?” 
What I come to over and over again is that only qualities as vast and deep as love, connection, and kindness will really make me happy in any sort of enduring way.

Sharon Salzberg

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

7 responses to “Everyday Wisdom #63

  1. Hi,
    In a video Sharon speaks about this (well…….. she speaks always about this, LOL) I have posted the video here on G+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/116892834697234337167/ but I will place it also fundamentalhappiness.info but that may take a while. The video takes 30 min. and you really need some ease of mind for it, otherwise the profound implication of what she is talking about may not entirely reach you.

    regards
    Francois

  2. Sue

    Love is the most important thing in life – and the most enduring.

    • That is so very true Sue. It reminds me of another great quote I read this morning (sychronicity at work!!)

      “The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread” Mother Teresa

  3. i liked this. what do i really need??? i guess i need nothing. God takes care of all my needs, but i have wants……….

  4. Adorable pups – Are they yours?

  5. That recipe works well for me too. I might throw in joyous laughter and feeling that what I’m doing and who I’m being is making a positive difference in the world. But I can see that with love and connection joyous laughter is likely, and with kindness, making a positive difference is going to occur, so I think your recipe contains the essential ingredients for what I need too. Thank you for sharing the recipe. So simple isn’t it? And doesn’t cost a dime.

    Russ

Leave a Reply

