Everyday Wisdom #50

Every morning when I wake up, I dedicate myself to helping others to find peace of mind. Then, when I meet people, I think of them as long term friends; I don’t regard others as strangers.

Dalai Lama

 

This is something I feel very passionately about.

I always approach all people with the attitude that they are just a friend that I haven’t met yet.

And I treat them with as much open heartedness, and kindness, and warmth as I can.

And I am very blessed that I frequently become “instant friends” with people.  

To me there are:

No boundaries

No division

No seperateness

We are all one, and we can all help each other.

 

Image

 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

9 responses to “Everyday Wisdom #50

  1. This is just one reason why you are so rock-star awesome, love!!

  2. a great way of looking at people, rude mouths, bad words and language are not usually used with people we just meet

  3. Son

    If only the whole wide world could follow this motto!

    • So true!! :-). I hope that I am changing the world though – or my section of it anyway lol. Everyone I meet comments that it feels like we have been friends forever. And I love that feeling 🙂

  4. I have reblogged this great affirmation on “The Book Of Guff”. I do hope you don’t mind.

  5. Oops. I meant to reblog Everyday Wisdom #48 to The Book Of Guff, and by mistake I reblogged this, #50> I have now deleted it. 😳

Leave a comment