Today I give thanks….

It’s been a little quiet on my blog lately, so I wanted to apologise.

The reason it’s been so quiet?

I found the man of my dreams :-).

The most wonderful, kind, caring, gorgeous, and fun man.   I have been profoundly blessed to have him come into my life (and my son’s life).

I’ve found happiness I didn’t know was possible.  And it’s made every single difficult moment and challenge of the recent past worthwhile.

I can’t believe that this kind of happiness was waiting for me.

My very dear friend Lisa over at Gems of Delight made this beautiful and eloquent comment today on my Facebook page:

I have found, for my own self, that loving and being loved so tenderly nourishes — yes — the heart — but also the mind/brain and every CELL in my body. 

And I now truly understand this for myself.

I am walking around (well floating around actually) with a permanent grin on my face.

And a deep and profound sense of gratitude.  To my wonderful partner.  And to the universe.  For crossing our paths.

I don’t doubt for a second that I have found my soul mate.

And it’s the most beautiful and glorious feeling.

 

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

27 responses to “Today I give thanks….

  1. electricbohemian

    Yay!! So glad for you.. love is worth so much more then anything else in life, I wish you a long future of happiness 🙂

  2. Sue

    I am so happy for you. My very best wishes to the three of you :o)

    • Thank you so much Sue!! :-). It’s funny, I know it’s early days (very early days), but I’ve never met a more wonderful, caring and beautiful man. I love his Mum, I am friends with his sister. His kids and I love each other. It could not be more perfect ♥

  3. Son

    I wish you all the happiness in the world. 🙂

  4. That’s wonderful! May good things keep coming your way 🙂

  5. I am so happy for you, dear one!!, may blessings rain upon all of you!! Xoxo

  6. How absolutely! It is amazing how when we find love, the redemption from past sufferings happens so naturally and fully…throughout our whole being. Blessings along this new wonderful journey, Erin

  7. Enjoy each moment. I’m glad for you. Love and hugs, Brenda

  8. congratulations! i hope i can say this some day

  9. Sharing in your happiness and the precious joy of finding your soulmate my dear Meg. What a treasure that few ever have the joy of knowing this kind of love. Hugs! Shaz

  10. Thank you so much Shaz!!! :-). I really feel so incredibly blessed to have found him. We were actually introduced by his Mum :-). She and I have been friends for sometime. I feel so much like it’s meant to be. And I met his 2 kids for the first time on the weekend, and it could not have gone more perfectly. And my little boy adores him!!! I am so incredibly and truly blessed ♥

  11. Yay Yay!))) Happy dance(((
    Go Girl!
    🙂

  12. awwwww, this makes me heart smile! YES this type of love IS possible!!!!

  13. what a great news to share. Much love!!

  14. I know I don’t know you at all, but somehow I can honestly say I am very happy for you. Finding love and embracing it is one of lifes’ greatest treasures. Happy for your family and new love.

  15. I can’t express how happy i am from the core and depths of my heart….i often wondered a beautiful soul as yours deserves a soul mate….Life’s troubles are worth when you have someone who makes you forget them.He’s lucky to have you, a fountain of goodness, can now flow as freely as the clear spring waters…
    Praying for the most beautiful, ever-lasting experience of a wonderful new relationship…♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
    P.S:You can take as much time for yourself, we don’t mind!

    • Thank you so much lovely!!! :-). Unfortunately things have become quite complicated in the last few days, so I’m a little vulnerable. He is struggling with trying to finalise things with his (soon to be ex) wife, as well as juggling a new relationship. So he needs some time. Which I can understand. And I will be there to support him through it, with all my heart. I am sure it will only make us stronger :-).

      • Don’t worry, all those sweet gestures of yours won’t go waste….you never know whether that lovable dog who received love and care from you, or that sweater you knitted brings you the joys of your life!
        Prayers……..

Leave a Reply

