The gentle art of blessing

I am so incredibly grateful to my lovely friend Rosemary for buying a copy of this book for me:

 

Image

” A down-to-earth and deeply inspiring work of applied spirituality, this book explores the history and practice of the act of blessing. To bless means to wish, unconditionally, for total, unrestricted good for others, from the deepest wellspring in the innermost chamber of one’s heart. This book provides tools and information that enable people to ground their spiritual practice in everyday life, in the street, the workplace, the kitchen, the supermarket, everywhere. Discussed are the law of positive expectations, the law of unconditional love, and blessing as a spiritual bath. Practised daily, the blessings provided will foster a deep and lasting inner calm.”

 

I can’t wait to start reading it, and will share it with you all.  I just know this book is going to change my life ♥

Love and blessings to you all dear friends

….and don’t forget to check out Rosemary’s beautiful Facebook page “A Sprinkle of Kindness

 

Namaste 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

12 responses to “The gentle art of blessing

  1. let me know what u think of it when u get part way through please

  2. I would like to know your thoughts as well!

  3. Thank you for sharing about this wonderful book, and about your friend Rosemary’s page. Your sweet kindness reminds me of this favorite statement: “The more love we give, the more we have to give, for the supply is endless.” ~Louise Hay

    • Thank you so much for that beautiful comment! I truly believe this so much – kindness and love are self replenishing. They never run out, and the more you give, the more it grows and the greater capacity you have to give more.

  4. …Waiting for your review…and what a sweet gesture to give that book as a gift, it really is a ‘gentle art of blessing’….

  5. I want to read that book!!!! I hope i will find it where I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

