I have a superpower

I’m not sure that this will be the most coherent of blog posts today, but I wanted to share my jumbled thoughts.  Put them into some order.

I was talking to my partner last night, and soon picked up that he wasn’t himself.

I am grateful to have a fairly good level of perception, and can usually read people and situations pretty quickly and instinctively.

I was talking to a friend this morning, and mentioned about last night and the fact that this morning my aura felt quite heavy, and that I felt like I needed an aural cleanse.

And it was the first time that I’d really put into words what I am able to do.

I have found, that through concentration and mindfulness, that I am able to channel energy.  To both receive it (negative energy), and send it (positive energy)

A form of metta I guess.

As I was talking to my partner last night, I opened myself up as much as possible, and tried to absorb his suffering and pain.

I tried to take on as much of his negative energy as I could, to bring him peace and a sense of calm.

Thinking about this further, it’s something that I can more easily do with dogs and other living creatures.

I think because they do not have the complexities of humans.  They are more open to receiving and giving love.

I am so grateful that I am able to do this, and I hope that I am able to continue doing it, and bringing peace and happiness to others.

I would love to hear from you.

Let me know if you are having a hard time, and would like me to send you positive and healing energy.

Love & blessings to you all ♥

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

8 responses to “I have a superpower

  1. Bless you and your great big compassionate heart xoxo

  2. Son

    Positive and healing energy is always wanted, even if we are not having a bad day or time 🙂

  3. ZenSoapbox

    No problem with coherence that I could detect. 🙂

  4. Dear Meg, you do have a super power. You do send out such radiance and light and love across the miles. Your words, your life, your kind thoughtfulness. I have no idea but I think of you often especially your writings. Thank you for your beautiful sensitivity to others and to all living creatures. I am so blessed by you. Always, Shaz

  5. Thank you Meg, You have here a beautiful gift, and you are using it to help others. That is great! Thank you so much ❤

Leave a Reply

