Share with me….

Today I would love to hear from YOU.

 

Share your wisdom with me…

What are your favourite books?

What are your favourite podcasts?

What has changed your life?

Who inspires you?

 

These are mine:

Favourite book:  Peace is Every Step by Thich Nhat Hanh

Favourite podcasts:  Audio Dharma, with Gil Fronsdal

Who inspires me:  Audrey Hepburn, Nelson Mandela, Gil Fronsdal, Thich Nhat Hanh, my WordPress friends

Namaste friends ♥

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

18 responses to “Share with me….

  1. book: The Tibetan Book of Living & Dying
    persons: my wife, God, Buddha, Sogyal Rinpoche, Dalai Lama
    what has changed my life; when my wife gave me a statue of Buddha and I started to read about him ( I am dyslectic, or at least, I used to be!)

  2. Thanks for posting this. I enjoyed reading about your sources of inspiration. Mine are:

    Favorite Book: Open Heart, Clear Mind, By Thubten Chodron
    Favorite Podcast: Zencast
    Learning about Buddhism and practicing Buddhist principles has changed my life.
    I am inspired by my parents, my husband, Thich Nhat Hanh, Gandhi, Alfred Wetzler and Rudolph Vrba.

    • Thank you so much for sharing those with me! I love hearing what people are reading and recommend. I will definitely have to get that book.

      I agree – learning about Buddhism has changed my life so much. And especially living according to the principles and my intentions. I try to incorporate practice into every aspect of my life.

      Love & blessings ♥

  3. Favourite book … Just one? Eeek! Meeting the Buddhas by Vessantara
    Favourite podcast – most anything from Free Buddhist Audio
    What has changed my life – maditation and Buddhism
    Inspired by – The Buddha, Sangharakshita, Dalai Lama

    • You can definitely have more than one favourite book :-). Thank you so much for those great suggestions! I love hearing what people recommend. I will definitely check those out. Love & blessings ♥

  4. Book – Be Love Now, by Ram Dass
    Podcast – I dont really listen to many anymore, but Doug Loves Movies is truely fantastic
    Changed my life – Meditation, compassion, higher learning
    Inspired by – Nearly everyone, but Buddha comes to mind

  5. A few of many….
    “Favorite” book(s): Man’s Search for Meaning, by Victor Frankl, Cave in the Snow, about Tenzin Palmo’s life and time in a meditation cave, The Untethered Soul,by Michael Singer (and his 4 cd’s…wonderful!)
    Favorite Podcast(s): Wed morning Spirit Rock talks : Sylvia Boorstein and Donald Rothberg
    What has changed my life: the Six Perfections, studing and practice Buddhism…soooo special, teaching school, motherhood,
    Inspired by: HHDalai Lama, the Buddha and my friend Jampa…and many others too…including some of the kids I teach or have taught…those kids’ mothers….and many of the bloggers I’ve “met”… : )

  6. because i love the slavery era, i love the book Black Like Me. my best girl friend inspires me because she is such a strong christian

Leave a Reply

