It’s the little things…

Today I am grateful for the little things that have touched my heart this week.

My son came to me with this drawing this morning:

 

Image

It’s of his doggy friend Bandit “singing from his heart”.

Those words really touched my soul.  It’s so true – dogs really do speak from their hearts.

And each night this week he has surprised me with something kind that he has done.

One night he snuck into my room after I put him to bed, to put a torch on my bedside table.  Each night he takes his favourite blue torch to bed.  Just in case he needs it.  That night I had offered him my torch instead.  So after I tucked him in, he snuck into my room to give me his blue one.  So I would have one if I needed it.

Another night I went into my room to go to bed to find he’d picked out some pyjamas for me, and laid them on my bed:

Image

 

And every night without fail, when he brushes his teeth, he also gets my toothbrush ready.  He puts toothpaste on it, and leaves it for me as a surprise.

Today I am grateful for all these beautiful little things – and more.

Happy Sunday everyone ♥

 

 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

26 responses to “It’s the little things…

  1. That is so precious! My husband and I have been married for 18 years. We still do the whole toothbrush thing for each other as an act of kindness. It truly is the little things and the daily acts of respect that nurture our love for one another. If your son is doing this now….can you imagine the type of man he will be???

  2. What a little sweetheart.

  3. Right to the heart. So sweet.

  4. wow, this is so cool!!

  5. Love the picture! What a heart-warming post!

  6. ZenSoapbox

    He is a sweetheart. How precious. My oldest daughter does sweet little things like that for her little sister. Priceless.

  7. What a mindful little boy you’ve got. How unbelievably sweet!

  8. Sue

    You have a little treasure there, Megan. Bless him in all his endeavours.

  9. This made me smile a lot 🙂

  10. I’m still grinning like a loon over that picture. What a sweetheart. Hugs for Sam and Bandit, and for you, of course! 🙂 xx

  11. A precious child of a precious mother….so very, very heartwarming to read… : )

  12. How sweet, he knows how to honor his mom, especially when it was Mother’s Day, HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL!
    And i simply love that pair of pajamas he chose for you, GOOD CHOICE! Loveee Elmo!

Leave a Reply

