An ordinary, magical life

Things that I will do my best to carry on in your honor: I will order salad with french fries on the side, with a straight face. I will drink my tea with too much milk. I will carry cookies in my coat pocket for all the dogs. I will love unconditionally. —
Eulogy for Shelagh Gordon, Feb 2012

I first read Shelagh Gordon’s story in March 22.

It really touched something deep within me.

About how a modest life can have a huge impact.  On the people around them.  On society.

As was written in the article, it made me question: “Do I love as deeply as Shelagh? Do I exult in the small pleasures of life the way she did? How do I want to be remembered?”.

I truly hope that I live a life as rich, warm and loving as Shelagh.

That I leave a legacy.  And that I have touched people’s live as she did.

I tried to find a quote to sum up my feelings, but this Cold Play song “Green Eyes” seems more appropriate:

Honey you are a rock
Upon which I stand
And I come here to talk
I hope you understand 

That green eyes
Yeah the spotlight, shines upon you
And how could anybody deny you

I came here with a load
And it feels so much lighter 
Now I met you

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

8 responses to “An ordinary, magical life

  1. I love the ending of that article… “her daily life was a kiss of love….” what could be more special than that? wow…

  2. Wow…what a beautiful story of the power of even a modest life lived with generosity and compassion.

  3. ♥ You are leaving behind a legacy, don’t doubt that for one second.

  4. Brilliant words!The photo, AGAIN, is so much relevant.Characters of great people are as bright as the white rose (LOVE WHITE FLOWERS) against the dark background…
    We all need to carve our niche, our daily chores and routines should not define us, cause they are not worthwhile to be remembered or followed.The more we embrace our lives and bandage others, life will remember our good deeds and history will transfer them on wards….

Leave a Reply

