One Blue Sweater – free to a deserving home

It is finished!!!! 🙂

I have spent a number of years knitting a blue jumper, and I would like to give it to someone who really needs it.

So, my lovely blogging friends, I am calling on you for suggestions and nominations.

 

Do you know someone who really needs a warm winter jumper?

Is there a charity or cause that you would like to suggest?

 

So far I have had a wonderful suggestion from The Alternate Economy:

“My father lives in Uganda and I will be visiting him there sometime in January. I know it is a ways off, but I am going to be assembling a care package of books and clothing to bring with me to give to the local school (a one room schoolhouse that relies entirely on donations). Perhaps your sweater could make its way into my care package”

 

 

I will be making a decision on 22nd April 2012…..

The ‘winner’ will receive recognition and a write up on my blog (and a link to theirs).

Keep the suggestions coming beautiful people ♥

 

Image

Blue sweater – medium size, unisex

Image

 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

16 responses to “One Blue Sweater – free to a deserving home

  1. OH what a gorgeous job you did. AWESOME! What a heart you have. I’m so glad you followed through with this, it makes me so proud of you. XO I like the suggestion you got already. 🙂

  2. To one person, that blue sweater will mean the world. ♥
    I love the idea of it going to someone in Uganda…

  3. What a beautiful colour! I hope it soon finds a loving home 🙂

  4. Don’t forget there will be people right under your nose that need that sweater too. Have a look at local charities and homeless shelters.

  5. Awww that’s such a sweet gesture!Every strand encloses compassion!And it will always hold your personal touch to it also!Love the soothing color too.My suggestion:Look around for a homeless in your street or neighborhood!Someone who doesn’t have a home, no one his/her own, to knit a sweater with love and care which prevents him/her from the harshness – at least of the weather!

  6. maria

    I love your thoughfullness!

  7. beautiful, wonderful – – you’re a blessing to the world!
    peace to you,
    laurie

Leave a Reply

