Everyday Wisdom #4

Wake up sunshine

If you find it difficult to find time for meditation, or spiritual practice, trying setting your alarm for 20 minutes earlier than usual.

Even 20 minutes of meditation a day will make a huge difference.

Starting the day with a meditation sets the tone for the remainder of the day.  It increases your concentration, clarity, insight and patience.  It also reduces your levels of stress and anxiety.

Start the day as you mean to go on.

 

Image

 

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

2 responses to “Everyday Wisdom #4

  1. ZenSoapbox

    Zazen really does set the tone for the whole day. I love to start my day with meditation. I won’t go so far as to say I would be lost without it, but I know I feel something is missing on the days that I don’t! Thanks for the post! _/\_

    • Thank you so much for your comment :-). I agree, it really does make a big difference doesn’t it. I’ve found for me, some gardening in the morning (in the sunshine) also makes a huge difference. It’s the little things that we do that changes our day for the better ♥

Leave a Reply

