Everyday Wisdom #2

Stop, look and listen

It’s easy to live as if on a constant treadmill – you go to work, you eat, you sleep, you go to work again, and so forth. Until it’s the weekend again.

Make regular time to stop and reflect on your life.

Today, spend a few minutes daydreaming.  Without guilt.  Allow yourself this downtime, and simply let thoughts emerge.

Then listen to what your innate wisdom is telling you.

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

11 responses to “Everyday Wisdom #2

  1. lifeandlove27

    This is a great post, and I really think we should all stop and daydream for awhile as I know I get stuck in the merry-go-round of work, eat, sleep, work, eat, sleep etc.

    Well said!

  2. Great advice!!! Another helpful tip that I wish I could tattoo onto my prefrontal lobe so I will never forget it!

  3. This is good. This is similar to what I call mindfulness. Throughout the day, I stop, take a step back, take a deep breath, and just be present to whatever I’m doing or whoever I’m with. It sure adds to having a peaceful day.

  4. I feel really good today. A close friend took me to lunch and we had such a beautiful time of sharing good food and loving hearts. Thanks for asking.

    How did you come up with your blog title?

    • I have been thinking of you – so glad to hear that your friends are looking after you.

      My blog title is in honour of Gil Fronsdal – the dharma teacher. In one of his talks, he said that “I stop for suffering” should be the buddhist bumper sticker. Because most people run from suffering. Their own, and others.

Leave a Reply

