How much do you care?

There are many beautiful emotions available to us, and available for us to share with others, and “care” is one of the most beneficial and needed in this world.

So many people are lonely, and craving the attention and genuine compassion of another human being.

So how can you show care to the people around you?

We can bring care into so many of our dealings with others in daily life.  The opportunities are really limitless.

For instance even asking someone “how are you?”.  And really being interested in the answer, and attentive, is a wonderful form of caring.  It can make such a difference to someone – to feel like someone truly cares about them and their well-being.

There is so much that we can do to care for others….

Read aloud to someone who has trouble seeing

Bring a hot meal to someone who is sick or going through a rough time

Give a bunch of flowers to brighten someone’s day

Tell someone you appreciate them

If you are going to the shops, ask a neighbour if they would like anything

Leave a kind note in someone’s letterbox

Share your umbrella with someone who doesn’t have one

Showing someone that you care is the greatest type of kindness, friendship, blessing and connection.

 

“Kind words cost little but accomplish much.” …Hal Urba

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

8 responses to “How much do you care?

  1. There is so much we can do for others, sometimes the simplest things mean so much.
    *hugs*

  2. It’s so nice to see a blog that is written by someone with a empathic heart. Genuine caring for others, who writes to encourage readers to care of those around them. I’m glad I found your blog.

  3. I went to pick up my cat’s cremains at the veterinarian today. As soon as they handed me the bag and I saw the little pawprint they’d made of my beloved animal, I burst into tears. There was a woman in the reception area waiting for her cat, and she came over to me and put her arms around me and held me as I cried.

    I did not know this woman…in fact, I’d never seen her before. But she had the compassion to reach across the room and embrace me. That is caring.

    • Oh Brenda. Truly my heart breaks for you. I’m a cat lover, and have had to say goodbye to several of my furry family. I can only imagine how much pain you are in now. Are you okay? Is there anything I can do for you? Please come and spend some time with me if you are feeling sad – I would love to be there to support you. Meg xx

Leave a Reply

