I stop for suffering

It may be the name of my blog, however I really do stop for suffering.

I really care about people, and am passionate about helping them, and easing their suffering.

So friends, grab a cup of tea (or coffee if you prefer), and tell me…

How are you?

What’s on your mind?

What are you grateful for today?

Or struggling with?

Image

Spread love everywhere you go:

First of all in your own house …
kindness in your face,
kindness in your eyes,
kindness in your smile,
kindness
~ Mother Teresa –

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

11 responses to “I stop for suffering

  1. Thanks for asking Megan 🙂 I’m struggling with a lack of time, too many ideas filling my head and only 2 hands to actually do anything! Then I’m also struggling with the whole work / family balance – work needs 100% of me and my family could probably get by with about 75% but that still adds up to 175%. Oh yes and then there’s all the work I do for our primary school – they need about 10% (although frequently try and get 20%) and then there are a few needy friends who want about 80% of me (although I’m being mean & shutting them down to about 10% – even when I get plaintive text messages!)

    So I think that about sums up my struggles at the moment! Although to be honest – I’d rather have my struggles than many other people’s. After all along with my struggles I also have: healthy, happy family, great kids (happy, fun to be with, doing well at school, etc.) & husband, nice house, car that works, etc. So really it’s not all bad! 😉

    • Thanks for your reply Judy 🙂 :-). It is hard to balance everything isn’t it! Just remember to make time for yourself. Because if you don’t, everything else will start falling to pieces :-). Good on you though for setting boundaries – there is only so much one person can do! How are your kids? How is work going?

      • I do try & take time out just for me but that does involve taking time away from something else. My kids are wonderful thanks. I’m so proud of them & the fact that in general everything is now so very easy with them. They’re both very busy but they’re busy doing things that they really want to do – music, cubs, scouts, footy… 🙂 Work is really busy – I have so many ideas & so little time! Any new business is a challenge though & I know I’d be so much further ahead if I had more time to spend on it – but I don’t so that’s a fact I had to accept quite some time ago! I still really believe in it though & I’m sure it can help people so I just have to keep working away at it 🙂

  2. I’m struggling with life at the same time I’m thankful for being alive and well today. Thanks for this post! 🙂

  3. Good morning istopsuffering. Thank you for asking 🙂 I’m grateful for my family and children. At the moment I seem to be having a problem with patience 🙂
    *hugs*

    • Hi Hope – big hugs to you lovely :-). Are you okay? Are you having trouble patience in regards to any particular situation? Or just in general?

      Are you making enough time for yourself? If not that can contribute to feeling very overwhelmed and short tempered.

  4. Pingback: Mindfulness as a Prayer | Zen Being

  5. Hi,
    what a loving invitation!

    actually I am just like you trying to seduce people to get happy 😉

    I am a medical doctor by training and I used to be a clinical research professional. Now I have reduced all my financial burdens, growing my own vegitables, living in a morgadge free house somewhere in nowwhere. I have made a blog with a short routine how you can start the process and I am looking around on blogs to see how I can help.

    Anything on my blog is for all of you and for free. It is all inspired by my Buddhist teachers. Please feel free to copy, reblog or to use however you would like to.

    Why am I doing that? I am happy and it makes me happy to make people happy!

    Thanks again for asking the question!

    may you all be well, may you all be happy, may you all be safe.

    regards

    Francois

Leave a Reply

