I stop for hugs

Image

There’s something in a simple hug
That always warms the heart,
It welcomes us back home
And makes it easier to part….
~Johnny Ray Ryder, Jr., “A Simple Hug”

 

I am inspired to write this by a little girl in my son’s class at school.  

This little girl is full of love and hugs.  Literally.  She runs up and hugs everyone – parents, teachers, her friends.  Every day she showers hugs upon the people she loves.  And it’s such a beautiful thing to see.

I have often smiled watching her and hope that she never loses that openness and sheer enthusiasm and joy.

So my advice today – hug freely, hug openly, and hug with abandon.

It feels good, it eases loneliness, it relieves tension, and you can take it with you wherever you go ♥

Sending a big hug to you all my friends

 

Image

I love hugging.  I wish I was an octopus, so I could hug ten people at a time.  ~Drew Barrymore

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

4 responses to “I stop for hugs

  1. Ah!!! yes!!! you talk my language.
    *big huge hug for you*

  2. My huggy family sometimes shocks some of our friends. But we seem to get our arms around it! Love it.

Leave a Reply

