Stay focused

12 months ago, heck even 6 months ago, I was in a very bad place.

But it was a turning point for me.

I feel like I have been given a 2nd chance in life, and I know what I want my life to be about.  

And what I DON’T want my life to be about.  I don’t want it to be about depression and anxiety and fear.

I want to make a difference in people’s lives.  In my community.  To those around me.

And it feels scary.  And liberating.  To stand up – at 35 – and say unequivocally that this is what I believe in.  And what I want my life to be about.

I have always put everyone’s opinions ahead of my own.  Always.  And it’s very foreign territory for me to take a stand.  

But this time I am following my heart ♥

 

“Embarking on a spiritual journey is like getting into a very small boat and setting out on the ocean to search for unknown lands.  With wholehearted practice comes inspiration….”  Pema Chodron

 

Image

About istopforsuffering

A page created to help spread love and kindness and positivity. Dedicated to making this world a better place, and making a difference in people's lives.

3 responses to “Stay focused

  1. I send wellwishes and support to you on your journey 🙂

  2. Pingback: Heartfelt thanks for the the 7×7 Link Award ♥ « istopforsuffering

Leave a Reply

